What a GREAT Friday and Math Camp-In

Friday was probably one of the best days of my life. After being inside and teaching online for over 4 weeks, I was really missing all of my students. One of our bus drivers, Jennifer Skinner, and Mrs. Ross and I borrowed a school bus and went to visit as many of the 3rd and 4th graders that we could. I was so happy and excited. I couldn’t sleep the night before because of the excitement. It was a rainy day but it turned out to be so much fun. I was able to see all but 5 of the 4th graders. We dropped off books and I handed out information about Logan Elm’s Spirit Week and our Math Camp-In to everyone.

Math Camp-In is an awesome opportunity for students and their families sponsored by the Teaching & Learning Collaborative and AEP. It offers students a chance to learn through fun math activities. This will be a nice break for some of the students who are getting a little tired of Stepping Stones and IXL. To be part of our Math Camp-In, you just need to join our Google Classroom. The code is SV7MOQG. There are math activities for 2 different levels … grades 1-2 and grades 3-4. Math Camp-In is not limited to just Pickaway students. Spread the word! Anyone is allowed to join us. Once you join the Google Classroom page and make your first comment, you will be mailed a special package with some math camping supples. We will start our math camping adventure towards the end of this week.

 

2 thoughts on “What a GREAT Friday and Math Camp-In

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *